Saving Money: Grocery Price List

I thought I would give a tip I use that helps us save money. We all can use a little help here and there.

I know a lot of people tout the greatness of couponing. Yes you can save hundreds of dollars, maybe even free things. But that’s only if you can find them, remember the coupons, and have places that will stack coupons. Which are all things can’t do or seem to have.

Don’t get me wrong. It is great. Just not for me.

My binder with all my house hold information in it

My binder with all my house hold information in it

But one way that I’ve found to help (and be easier for me) is having a grocery price list. It is a place (on paper or digital) of where you put items you shop for and their prices from different stores. These need to be done at least a couple times a month so you can see the change in prices.

The best part about this is that after a while you will see when certain items go on sale at which store. Now for me Hyvee has pasta on sale for a dollar each in the beginning of the month. Way cheaper then Walmart. And you can stock up on them without breaking the bank.

You can either print out a list page to write things on or what I do is write on the back of my grocery list (another must to save money). This may make you shopping trip a little longer, but well worth it.

The one site I’ve found that explains it the best and has the best printouts is A Cultivated Nest.

My personal list from one of her printouts

My personal list from one of her printouts

For other Saving tips and way to organize you can check out my Pinterest page.

Happy Savings

 

Leave a Reply

