Writing and Weddings and Fitness. Oh My!

I have a lot going on right now and I feel like more will be coming up before I know it. I have about 9 months to plan a wedding. At the same, time trying to kick up my freelance writing with a few article, short stories, and ultimately a novel. Then trying to get back into shape, which is now more important with the wedding. All at the same time working two at home part-time jobs.

I think I’m missing something and that scares me.

Writing:index1

I have ten days to finish my short story for a contest to be published in an anthology. At this rate I’m not going to get it done. I’m averaging 300 words a day. I need to at least get to 5000 to remotely tie a story together.

On top of that I’m trying to get two blogs and a Tumblr site running with some followers. Then I need to work on a grant proposal and hopefully two more short stories.

Some days I can barely put two words together let alone sentences. I’m not sure I can finish it in time.

Wedding:index

And now I have 9 months to plan a wedding, on a budget. After talking to my two bridesmaids I realize I know very little that goes into a wedding. So many tiny details and timelines. My head hurts.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m super excited and love to plan. But it doesn’t help all the waiting because I’m hours away from where it’s going to be.

But in March, me and my mom are going to a wedding show to do some serious recon and find out what I can realistically do with $10,000. I honestly have no idea what things really cost, even after searching online. They don’t exactly give many details.

Fitness:                                        images

Once I get this first short story out and get our venue figured out I need to kick up my fitness. Since our vacation I almost stop exercising. That needs to change soon now that I have an important dress to fit into.

So, I’m still deciding whether or not to join the Y in my town. There’s only one other choice and that’s an Anytime fitness. But I know I do better with fitness classes. I need variety and a group support.

I’m going to work up to doing yoga, zumba, and a circuit class all once a week each. Then walk to dog everyday (as long as it isn’t frigid out).  Still debating on whether I want to try running once a week.

For food I will start out with adding one serving of vegetables and two servings of fruit a day. I’m still deciding on how I want to proceed after I get to that point. I know more fish and whole grains. Still need to do more research.

index1

As you can see I have a lot to do. But I’m super excited. Hoping I can get it all done. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

