Traveling and A Much Needed Break

We just got back from a much needed vacation. It was at or below 0 degrees the whole week we were gone. It was mid to upper 80s the whole time in Mexico.

The beach on the first day

The beach on the first day

part of the lobby

part of the lobby

The walk back to the Hotel

The walk back to the Hotel

It also gave me time away from writing. Never thought I’d actually need that. But now I’m refreshed and ready to go.

The trip also gave me some new developments and change of plans. This was the first time I told other people that I was a writer. The first time I seriously thought of myself as one and explained it to others. I’m going to get a few more articles done this month, a short story, and write up a proposal for a grant.

The wedding was beautiful

The wedding was beautiful

The big change is that we are moving our up a few years to this year. So I got a wedding to plan in 9-11 months. I am super excited. I love planning.

 

Leave a Reply

