Refusal to be defined by one thing.

WARNING: this is a bit of a rant. So if you don’t like those then I suggest you skip this post.

I’m a little tired of hearing people telling others that they need to just pick one thing for their life and do that. That that will be all that they can and will accomplish; and to choose wisely because it will be what defines you in life.

Well, I refuse to go that way.

I refuse to be defined by a “job”. To be only allowed to have one choice. To not be able to change my mind. To only be able to cultivate one thing that I am good at.

I will be a writer, and a photographer, and an artist who makes ceramics and jewelry, and have a hobby farm. Nobody is going to stop me from having a kiln in my house (minus government regulation, but that’s not personal its safety). They can make all the faces they want because I’m going to have acres of land where I rescue and raise animals.

A picture I drew for a dream farming class

A picture I drew for a dream farming class

Leave a Reply

